How was "smart" growing for you? Is it worth it in general, is Grobo's any good?

I was considering the Grobo smart growbox (or some other “smart” growbox) because I’m a total newbie.

Having something that is reassuringly caring about my daily medicinal intake seems like a fantasy, in almost “too good to be true” way.

So my question to anyone who owned both Grobo stuff (or any other smart grow system) and normal growing tent with PH monitor and all that good stuff - is the “smarts” worth it?

And even if is, how well does Grobo’s smart growbox compare to competition OR just in general how good/reliable it is and if the “recipes” are actually useful or not?

I’ve seen a lot of people commenting a lot on subpar long term parts quality (at least now I know to not expect buying Grobo used), but how good is the actual selling point of Grobo smart growboxes.

PS. Sorry if it’s in the wrong category, I’m new here.

3 Likes

Grobo is not something we really discuss in any detail here but peruse the forum and observe member’s general feelings on the Grobo. You should be able to discern your answer from there.

4 Likes

Yeah, I kind of got the impression even from just the little time on here.

But even speaking in general, would anyone think “smart” growing of any kind (and brand) was actually helpful in any way?
(as in detached from any problem with Grobo’s products, just if the smart growing part was worth it or not)

Because what I worry that even other brands “smart” systems would only work for like 20 of the most popular varieties, and basically be pure “manual mode” for anything else.
I have literally no experience so I’m trying to learn from other’s experiences.

3 Likes